Micro-needling by DermapenTM

At our day clinic in Zurich, we offer this treatment that serves to tighten the skin and improve its structure and regulate the pigmentation of the face, neck and décolleté. It can also be applied to counteract stretch marks. For this purpose, we employ revolutionary micro-needling system “DermapenTM”.

Micro-needling skin rejuvenation by DermapenTM

At our day clinic in Zurich we found micro-needling to be a reliable treatment for aesthetic skin problems. This approach deploys micro-injuries, which stimulate the skin’s regenerative capacities. That means the epidermis is being perforated by numerous tiny needles. The tissue is activated immediately and growth factors are released to cause tissue repair. Moreover, micro-needling activates specific skin cells, which propagate and eventually produce collagen, elastin and hyaluronic acid. The effect: A more elastic and firmer skin.

At our day clinic, we preferably combine micro-needling with PRP treatments – which reinforce the micro-needling effects, promote regenerative processes and thus reduce the healing time.

The application fields of micro-needling

  • Fine lines and wrinkles
  • Age-related elasticity loss
  • Acne scars
  • Stretch marks
  • Pigment disorders

The advantages of DermapenTM

  • Sterile disposable system
  • faster and more accurate than micro-needling systems
  • shorter treatment times
  • adjustable needle penetration depth
  • less pain

Micro-needling treatment procedure

Prior to the treatment

A one-on-one appointment with Mr. Dr. Ledermann serves to first define if the respective treatment serves to achieve the goal you aspire. On the day your micro-needling treatment is scheduled you should come to our day clinic without wearing any make-up (no eye make-up, either).

During the treatment

Prior to the actual treatment with DermapenTM, your skin will be thoroughly cleansed and disinfected. Along with the micro-needling, various active substances are introduced deeply into your skin. The needles oscillate fast enough for DermapenTM to just slide across the skin. The benefits of this approach: this treatment causes significantly less pain than other micro-needling systems. Micro-needling has also proven to be excellent if combined with auto blood plasma (platelet rich plasma).

After the treatment

Right after a micro-needling treatment your skin will be reddened. Light superficial punctate bleeding might occur. The skin is then treated with a specific antiseptic and regenerative serum and soothes by applying cold packs. Depending on the respective treatment’s depth and intensity, the skin might remain slightly reddened or swollen for 1 to 2 days. Within the following weeks the treatment’s result will show in an improved complexion. We recommend 3 to 4 treatments allowing 2 to 4 weeks to pass in between. For more information, please contact our day clinic in Zurich.

Frequently Asked Questions

What kind of skin problems can be treated by Dermapen?

DermapenTM micro-needling serves to reduce fine lines and wrinkles, tighten weary and slack skin and counteract pigment disorders. Furthermore, micro-needling is successfully used to treat acne scars, enlarged pores or stretch marks.

When will I see the results?
Already after 2 to 3 days you will recognize a tighter, improved skin. Fine lines will level off. To achieve ideal results, we recommend 3 to 4 treatments allowing 2 to 4 weeks to pass in between. When acne scars or stretch marks are being treated, the tissue will need about 2 to 3 months to build up. Pigmentation marks will usually brighten within 4 to 6 weeks.
Does micro-needling involve any adverse side effects?
If being applied by a professional, this treatment is considered extremely safe. Proper application and aftercare provided, serious risks or adverse side effects do not have to be expected. Reddening and bruises might occur after the treatment, though. If there is any susceptibility to herpes infections (fever blisters), respective prophylaxis is required.
Does micro-needling involve any inactivity periods due to sick leave?
Possible periods of inactivity related to slight reddening and swelling will last no longer than 1 to 2 days.
Are there any special precautions I have to take for the time after the micro-needling treatment?
After the treatment you shouldn’t put on any make-up for 24 hours. Furthermore, you should protect your skin by products that provide a high sun protection factor (SPF 50) throughout the entire treatment term. Avoid direct sunlight and solariums for 2 weeks and don’t go to the sauna and/or steam bath on the day of the treatment and the next 2 to 3 days following it.
How much will a micro-needling treatment cost me?

Please refer to our price list

Have you got any further questions?

Or would you like to ask Dr. Ledermann something specific about microneedling?
Please don’t hesitate to call or mail to us.

Phone +41 (0)44 387 99 20
info@bodyclinic.ch

Interesting facts

DermapenTM

DermapenTM consists of two components: an electric hand-piece and a one-way needle-tip that contains 12 microscopic needles. As soon as the needle-tip has been locked into the hand-piece DermapenTM is ready to use. The fine needles penetrate the skin about 110 times per second. That makes about 1300 micro-pricks per second for all 12 needles. The Bodyclinic in Zurich employs DermapenTM 3MD. It penetrates the skin up to 2.5 mm deep in order to activate the fibroblast cascade deep down in the dermis. With respect to scar treatment, deeper applications are more promising because they stimulate the production of collagen to replace the cicatricial tissue.

Further information

Microneedling

Microneedling mit DermapenTM

In unserer Praxis in Zürich bieten wir die Microneedling Behandlung zur Hautstraffung, Hautstrukturverbesserung und Pigmentregulierung im Gesicht, am Hals und Dekolleté an. Ebenso zur Behandlung von Schwangerschaftsstreifen. Dazu verwenden wir das revolutionäre Microneedling-System „DermapenTM“.

Microneedling Hautverjüngung mit dem DermapenTM

Microneedling hat sich in unserer Praxis in Zürich zur Behandlung ästhetischer Hautprobleme bewährt. Die Methode nutzt das Prinzip der Mikroverletzungen, die die Haut dazu anregt, sich selbst zu regenerieren. Die Epidermis wird dabei mit zahlreichen winzigen Nadeln perforiert. Das Gewebe wird sofort aktiv und Wachstumsfaktoren werden ausgeschüttet, was zu einer Anregung der Wundheilung führt. Durch das Microneedling werden zudem spezielle Hautzellen aktiviert, die sich vermehren und schliesslich Kollagen, Elastin und Hyaluronsäure produzieren. Der Effekt: Mehr Elastizität und Festigkeit der Haut.

In unserer Praxis kombinieren wir das Microneedling vorzugsweise mit der PRP Behandlung – diese verstärkt den Effekt,  begünstigt die Regenerationsvorgänge und verkürzt die Abheilung.


Einsatzgebiet von Microneedling

  • Fältchen und Falten
  • Altersbedingter Elastizitätsverlust
  • Aknenarben
  • Dehnungs- und Schwangerschaftsstreifen
  • Pigmentstörungen

Die Vorteile des DermapenTM Systems:

  • Steriles Einwegsystem
  • schneller und präziser als andere Microneedling-Systeme
  • kürzere Behandlungszeiten
  • verstellbare Nadeltiefe
  • weniger Schmerzen

Microneedling Behandlungsablauf

Vor der Behandlung

In einem persönlichen Gespräch mit Herrn Dr. Ledermann wird als erstes geklärt, ob die entsprechende Behandlung für das von Ihnen gewünschte Ziel geeignet ist. Am Tag der Behandlung sollten Sie wenn möglich ungeschminkt (auch ohne Augen Make-up) in die Praxis kommen.

Während der Behandlung

Vor der eigentlichen Behandlung mit dem DermapenTM, wird Ihre Haut gründlich gereinigt und desinfiziert. Mit dem Microneedling werden nun verschiedene Wirkstoffe tief in die Haut eingebracht. Die Nadeln schwingen so schnell, dass man mit dem DermapenTM einfach über die Haut gleiten kann. Der Vorteil an dieser Technik: Die Behandlung ist deutlich schmerzarmer als andere Microneedling Systeme. Ebenfalls ausgezeichnet bewährt hat sich das Microneedling in Kombination mit Eigenblutplasma (Platelet Rich Plasma).

Nach der Behandlung

Unmittelbar nach der  Behandlung ist die Haut gerötet. Es können leichte oberflächliche Punkt-Blutungen auftreten. Die Haut wird nun mit einem speziellen antiseptischen und regenerierenden Serum behandelt und mit Auflage von Kühlkompressen beruhigt. Je nach Tiefe und Intensität der Behandlung kann die Haut für 1-2 Tage etwas gerötet oder geschwollen sein. In den folgenden Wochen zeigt sich der Effekt der Behandlung mit einer Verbesserung des Hautbildes. Wir empfehlen 3-4 Behandlungen im Abstand von 2-4 Wochen. Gerne beraten wir Sie hierzu in unserer Praxis in Zürich.

Häufige gestellte Fragen

Welche Hautprobleme können mit dem Dermapen behandelt werden?
Mit dem DermapenTM lassen sich feine Linien und Falten mildern, müde und schlaffe Haut straffen und Pigmentstörungen behandeln. Das Microneedling wird auch erfolgreich in der Behandlung von Aknenarben, vergrösserten Poren und Schwangerschaftsstreifen eingesetzt.
Wann sind Ergebnisse sichtbar?
Eine Hautverbesserung und Hautstraffung zeigt sich bereits nach 2-3 Tagen , feine Falten werden flacher. Für ein optimales Ergebnis empfehlen wir 3-4 Behandlungen im Abstand von 2-4 Wochen. Bei der Behandlung von Aknenarben und Dehnungsstreifen dauert der Aufbau des Gewebes etwa 2-3 Monate, Pigmentflecken hellen sich in der Regel innerhalb von 4-6 Wochen auf.
Gibt es beim Microneedling Nebenwirkungen?
Die Behandlung gilt bei fachgerechter Anwendung als sehr sicher. Ernsthafte Risiken und Nebenwirkungen sind bei richtiger Anwendung und Nachbehandlung nicht zu erwarten. Nach der Behandlung können Rötungen und Blutergüsse auftreten. Besteht eine Neigung zu Herpesinfektionen (Fieberbläschen), muss eine entsprechende Prophylaxe erfolgen.
Gibt es eine Ausfallzeit nach dem Microneedling?
Die Ausfallzeit beträgt aufgrund leichter Rötungen und Schwellungen maximal 1-2 Tage.
Was gilt es nach der Behandlung zu beachten?
Nach der Behandlung sollten Sie für 24 Stunden kein Makeup auftragen und die Haut sollte mit einem hohen Lichtschutzfaktor (LSF 50) während des ganzen Behandlungszyklus geschützt werden. Direktes Sonnenlicht und Solarium sind während 2 Wochen zu meiden und am Behandlungstag und an den 2-3 darauf folgenden Tagen sollte Sauna und Dampfbad gemieden werden.
Was kostet Microneedling?

Die Microneedling Preise finden Sie in unserer Preisliste

Ist Ihre Frage nicht dabei?

Haben Sie eine Frage an Herrn Dr. Ledermann zum Thema Microneedling?

Wir stehen Ihnen gerne telefonisch oder per E-Mail zur Seite.

Telefon +41 (0)44 387 99 20
info@bodyclinic.ch

Wissenswertes

Der DermapenTM

Der DermapenTM besteht aus zwei Teilen, einem elektrischen Handstück und einer Einweg-Nadelspitze mit 12 mikroskopischen Nadeln. Sobald die Nadelspitze in das Handstück eingeklickt wird ist der DermapenTM einsatzbereit. Die feinen Nadeln dringen pro Sekunde ca. 110 Mal in die Haut ein. Bei 12 Nadeln sind das rund 1‘300 mikrofeine Einstiche pro Sekunde. Bei The Bodyclinic in Zürich verwenden wir den DermapenTM 3MD. Dieser ermöglicht es bis 2.5 mm in die Haut einzudringen um die Kaskade von Fibroblasten tief in der Dermis zu aktivieren. Bei Narben sind tiefere Behandlungen erfolgreicher, weil die Bildung von normalem Kollagen gefördert wird, das das Narbengewebe ersetzt.

Weitere Infos zum Dermapen finden Sie auf der Webseite des Herstellers.